Home Admin Login
Mayflower Compact Lineage Form Programs Our History Events Newsletter Articles & Links Online Store Contact

Welcome to Our Connecticut Site!

The Connecticut Society of Mayflower Descendants welcomes inquiries and appreciates interest in our activities and publications. Our members all have demonstrated direct descent from the Pilgrims or their companions who bravely crossed the gale-ridden Atlantic in the Mayflower in 1620.

We have organized as a society to commemorate the spirit of these brave people who had such strength in times of adversity. Beginning
with the signing of The Mayflower Compact, our ancestors created a self-governing community founded upon democratic principles.


Visit our Store Here >               

Membership Eligibility

You are eligible to join our society if you can provide documentation demonstrating that you are a direct descendant of a passenger who sailed to New England on the Mayflower in 1620.

If you believe you would qualify as a member, we urge you to complete our Lineage Synopsis Form.

CT Society Officers

Governor - Mary Brown  mbrown06239@gmail.com

Deputy Gov - Greg Thompson  GThomp5749@aol.com

Recording Secretary - Deanna Anglovich  deanna.ct@sbcglobal.net

Corresponding Sec. -Donna Mangiafico  djmangiafico@aol.com  

Treasurer - David Grant  sybilcreek@yahoo.com

Historian - Midge Hurtuk  Mhurtuk@aol.com

Elder - Rev. Jean Knapp  faith@99main.com

Captain - Bill Lane  lanewjg@comcast.net

Archivist - Greg Thompson  GThomp5749@aol.com

Asst General for CT - Mary Brown  mbrown06239@gmail.com

Board of Assistants 

Nola Johannes - nola.j@cox.net  

Joan Prentice - jowp32@2yahoo.com 

Ellen Swayne - eswayne@comcast.net

Julia Post - jppart@sbcglobal.net

Beverly Warner - bjcw13@gmail.com 

Donald Studley- dtstudley@snet.net


Committees for the Current Year


           Brian Bristol

By - Laws

           Robert Cushman - Cje119@aol.com

           Joan Prentice - jowp32@hotmail.com            


           Gregory E Thompson -  GThomp5749@aol.com 


            Ellen Swayne - eswayne@comcast.net

            Mary Brown -  mbrown06239@gmail.com

            David Grant - sybilcreek@yahoo.com

            Donna Mangiafico - djmangiafico@aol.com 




Cape Cod Landing as Recreated
in the Plymouth National Wax Museum

Renew your Membership Online!

Painting in St. Wilfred's Church, Scrooby, England

Finance Committee

         David Grant - sybilcreek@yahoo.com

         Donald Studley - dtstudley@snet.net

         Joan Prentice -  jowp32@hotmail.com

         Charles Zoubek - clzoubek@yahoo.com


         William Lane - lanewjg@comcast.net


         Marg Studley - wes91@aol.com


         Mary Brown - mbrown06239@gmail.com

         Ellen Swayne - eswayne@comcast.net 

         Beverly Warner - bjcw13@gmail.com 


         Joan Prentice - jowp32@hotmail.com

         Gregory Thompson - GThomp5749@aol.com 


          Elisabeth Edwards - dogdance00@aol.com

          Mary Agliardo - mlagliardo@sbcglobal.net


          Deanna Anglovich - Deanna.ct@sbcglobal.net

          William Lane - lanewjg@comcast.net

Press & Publicity

          Donna Mangiafico - djmangiafico@aol.com 


          Mary Wassung -   mww18@sbcglobal.net


           Beverly Warner - bjcw13@gmail.com


            Bill Warner -  wwarner13@gmail.com

            Deanna Anglovich - Deanna.ct@sbcglobal.net

            Sally D'Amato -  PrimoSara@aol.com